Welcome. If you're a registered user, please log-in. If not, please sign-up.
Изменить язык
Russian Arctic Oil and Gas 2014

Speakers 2014 included:

Speakers 2014 included:

Pavel Zavalny Deputy Chairman, Committee for Energy Russian State Duma*

Andrey Shishkin Vice-president HSE Rosneft

Roman Gavrilov Deputy Technical Director HSE Shtokman Development AG

Alexey Fadeev Head of Production Support Directorate, PhD (Econ.) "GAZPROMNEFT-SAKHALIN Ltd."

Dr. Alexey Fadeev has graduated from Murmansk State Technical University in 2003, Marine-engineering faculty. In 2006 he has got PhD degree in Economics from Murmansk State Technical University after successful dissertation defending.

For last 10 years Dr. Fadeev gained wide experience in development of Arctic marine hydrocarbon fields, consequently working on engineering and management positions at Association of Suppliers for Oil & Gas Industry “Murmanshelf”, Shtokman Development AG, Gazpromneft-Sakhalin LLC.  

Since 2008, in parallel with activities at oil & gas companies, Dr. Fadeev occupies the position of Senior researcher at the Luzin Institute for Economic Problems (Division of Marine Activities Economics in the Arctic), Kola Scientific Centre (Apatity city), Russian Academy of Sciences.

Author of more than 50 scientific publications related to development of Oil & Gas industry in the Arctic and 2 monographs.  

In 2012 Dr. Fadeev got the status of Expert of the Russian International Affairs Council.

The sphere of professional & scientific interests: strategic management of oil & gas complex at development of Arctic fields, logistics in the Arctic, development of infrastructure for marine fields development. 

Igor M. ZUGA Member of the Council of the Federation The Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation

In 1984 graduated from Kemerovo Technological Institute as a Mechanical Engineer and in 1992 graduated from All-Russian Correspondence Financial and Economic Institute as an Economist. Candidate of Science (*similar to PhD) in Engineering.

2001 – 2012 ONHP General Director, “Omsk Design Engineering Institute for Petroleum and Petrochemical Industries” “OMSKNEFTEKHIMPROEKT” Open Joint Stock Company (ONHP)

2012 – till present Member of the Council of the Federation of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation; Chairman of the Interim Committee of the Council of the Federation on RF Legislation Development on Engineering and Engineering Practice. 


Alexei Kontorovich Academician, Scientific Director Trofimuk Institute of Oil and Gas (Institute of Oil and Gas Geology and Geophysics)

Vasiliy Bogoyavlenskiy Deputy Director Oil and Gas Institute, Russian Academy of Sciences, Head of the Offshore Laboratory

Vladimir Kontorovich Acting Deputy Director A. Trofimuk Institute of Petroleum Geology and Geophysics, Siberian Branch RAS

Andrey Konoplyanik Professor of the Department “International Oil and Gas Business” | Advisor to Director General GUBKIN RUSSIAN STATE OIL & GAS UNIVERSITY | Gazprom Export LLC

Andrey A. Konoplyanik is an energy economist by background. In 1996-1999 Prof. Konoplyanik worked as an Executive Director of the Russian Bank for Reconstruction and Development. In 1999 he created and until early 2002 was the President of the Moscow-based Energy and Investment Policy and Project Financing Development Foundation. From March 2002 till May 2008 Prof. Konoplyanik served as Deputy Secretary General of the Energy Charter Secretariat in Brussels, Belgium. Since July 2008 till September 2011 he was an Adviser to the Board, GPB Neftegas Services B.V., Moscow branch, and a Consultant to the Board, Gazprombank, Russia. Since September 2011 till May 2012 he was Director for energy markets regulation and project leader, Foundation “Institute for Energy and Finance”

Alexandr Kurdin Head, Directorate for Strategic Studies in Energy The Analytical Centre for the Government of the Russian Federation

Vladimir Ryashin Regional Director INTSOK

Sergey Smirnov General Director Sozvezdie

Tatyana Mitrova Head of Oil & Gas Department Energy Research Institute of RAS

Marat Mansurov Director, Offshore Oil & Gas Centre Gazprom VNIIGaz

Dmitry Kobylkin Governor Yamal-Nenets Autonomos Okrug

Stanislav Golovinskiy Deputy Director for Corporate Strategy FSUE Atomflot

Genadiy Shmal President Union of Oil & Gas Producers of Russia

Andrey Vasiliev Deputy Director | Head Division for the Strategic Development and State Policy for Territory Planning | Department for Social & Economic Development of the Areas of the Far North & Arctic, Ministry for Regional Development of the Russian Federation

Grigoriy Stratiy Deputy Governor Murmansk Region

Vadim Petrenko Head, Technical Development of Offshore Fields; Gas, Gas Condensate and Oil Extraction Department Gazprom

Sergei Devyatyarov Deputy General Director, Chief Engineer Gazprom Neft Noviy Port

Sergey Kuropatkin Head of Prospective Development Department Gazprom Dobycha Yamburg

Adam Smith Conferences is part of the Knowledge & Networking Division of Informa PLC


This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC’s registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.